Kweyama Brothers release second single ‘Balele’ off upcoming album

by admin

Benny Maverick and Stanky Deejay who are famously known by their adoring fans as Kweyama Brothers are set to drop their 12-track album titled ‘Piano Over Poverty’ in Spring.

On the 29th of July2022 , they released the first single off the project titled ‘Otsotsi’ featuring Effected, Triple X Da Ghost and Uncool MC.

This Friday on the 26th of August they will release track number two titled ‘Balele’, the duo collaborated with a long list of amazing artists, ‘Balele’ features the likes of Pushkin, 2LeeStark, Skye Wanda, TNT Muziiq, Slowavex and once again Triple X Da Ghost.

Benny Maverick and Stanky Deejay had their breakthrough as a duo in 2021 with their three track EP ‘Mpumalanga’ which features one of South Africa’s biggest hits ‘Impilo YaseSandton’ and ‘Idlozi’ featuring Abidoza, Thabiso Lavish, 12am and the late Mpura.

The Kweyama Brothers have since stayed consistent in the scene releasing singles and collaborating with other musicians until this point. They worked with some amazing artists on ‘Piano Over Poverty’.

Benny and Stanky took to social media a few days ago to reveal the artwork of their debut album to the fans, with their track record of great music it is safe to say that we should not expect any less from this album.  

Related Videos

Leave a Comment